Culinary Events > Taste of the Nation

Taste of the Nation Hartford

Purchase your tickets here for the Share Our Strength Benefit Dinner at

Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern on August 12.

100% of the proceeds support No Kid Hungry! 

 

September 25, 2014

VIP Admission : $150
6:00pm - 9:00pm

General Admission : $85
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Marquee Events and Catering

960 Main Street
Hartford, Connecticut

Tickets are on sale now for Taste of the Nation Hartford 2014!

 

Share Our Strength’s Taste of the Nation® is the nation’s premier culinary benefit dedicated to making sure no kid in America grows up hungry. Each spring and summer, the nation's hottest chefs and mixologists donate their time, talent and passion at nearly 40 Taste of the Nation events across the United States and Canada, with one goal in mind: to raise the critical funds needed to end childhood hunger in America. Since 1988, Taste of the Nation has raised more than $86 million.

 

2014 Participating Restuarants to be announced soon...

 

 

 

 

2014 Beverage Participants to be announced soon...

Taste of the Nation Hartford photos:

Share Our Strength's Taste of the Nation is a volunteer driven program.

Through the generous support, and hard work of volunteers the program has generated $86 million dollars to help ensure no kid grows up hungry.

PLEASE CONTACT US REGARDING EVENT DETAILS, PR/MEDIA, RESTAURANT PARTICIPATION, VOLUNTEERING OR DONATING AN AUCTION ITEM. THANK YOU!

EVENT CO-CHAIRS

  • Tyler Anderson
    Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern
    tyler@millwrightsrestaurant.com
  • Angela Pitrone
    Deloitte
    apitrone@deloitte.com
  • Billy Grant
    Restaurant Bricco & Grants 
    billy@billygrant.com 

 

EVENT HOST

  • Darren McKenty
    Marque Events & Catering at 960 Main
    dmckenty@marquee-ct.com

 

BEVERAGE CHAIRS

  • Gary Rounseville
    M&R Liquors
    gary@mandrliquors.com
  • Jessica Rounseville
    M&R Liquors
    jessica@mandrliquors.com

 

FINANCE CHAIR

  • Mark English
    J.H. Cohn LLP
    menglish@JHcohn.com

 

MARKETING CHAIR

  • Gladys Rivera
    CT Clean Energy Fund
    gladys.rivera@ctcleanenergy.com

 

RESTAURANT CHAIR

  • AJ Aurrichio 
    Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern 
    aj@millwrightsrestaurant.com 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

  • Heather Solomon
    Solomon & Associates Event Management
    hsolomon@saeventsonline.com

 

SPONSORSHIP CHAIR & PAST CO-CHAIR

  • Mary Clare Mooney
    Hartford Despatch Moving & Storage
    mary.mooney@comcast.net

 

AUCTION CO-CHAIRS

  • Catherine Ematrudo
    cematrudo@roadrunner.com
  • Rose Swiatkiewicz
    CohnReznick
    rswiatkiewicz@jhcohn.com

 

TICKET CHAIR

  • Gail Gillman Elansky
    Hartford Magazine
    ggelansky@gmail.com

 

VIP CHAIR

  • Karen Bowers
    The Hartford Club
    kbowers@hartfordclub.com

 

VOLUNTEER CHAIR

  • Dawn Crayco
    End Hunger CT!
    dcrayco@endhungerct.com

 

2014 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

  • Ramon Alvero
    Solomon & Associate Event Management
    ralvero@saeventsonline.com
  • Erin Anselmo
    BCD Travel onsite at Pfizer
    erin.anselmo@pfizer.com
  • Tina Fox Dugdale
    UCONN College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
    tfdrn@aol.com
  • Lori Brandon
    Connecticut Multispecialty Group 
    lorilee824@hotmail.com 
  • Jeanette Dardenne
    jet4silk@yahoo.com
  • Heather Partridge
    hpartridge@sbcglobal.net 
  • Kat Iacobucci
    CT Media & The Advocate
    kiaobucci@newmassmedia.com
  • Brigitte Soucy
    Pair Design
    briesoucy@ymail.com

 

SHARE OUT STRENGTH 

  • Emily Ryan, Field Director 
    eryan@strength.org
  • Erica Austin, Coordinator 
    eaustin@strength.org

 

Thank you fo our 2014 Taste of the Nation Hartford Local Sponsors:

   
    

 

 

 

National Presenting Sponsor

National Sponsors

This Event Sponsored By

Join Us on Facebook Share our strength

© 2013 Share Our Strength

1030 15th Street, NW, Suite 1100 W
Washington DC 20005

Educational Content