Culinary Events > Taste of the Nation

Taste of the Nation Hartford

September 25, 2014

Marquee Events and Catering

960 Main Street
Hartford, Connecticut

Check back soon for more details about Taste of the Nation Hartford 2014!

 

Share Our Strength’s Taste of the Nation® is the nation’s premier culinary benefit dedicated to making sure no kid in America grows up hungry. Each spring and summer, the nation's hottest chefs and mixologists donate their time, talent and passion at nearly 40 Taste of the Nation events across the United States and Canada, with one goal in mind: to raise the critical funds needed to end childhood hunger in America. Since 1988, Taste of the Nation has raised more than $86 million.

 

2012 Taste of the Nation Hartford Beverage Participants:

Allan S. Goodman Inc.

Brescome Barton

Connecticut Distributors

Connecticut Distributors/ Wine Merchants

Fountainhead Wines & Distillations

Hartley & Parker Limited, Inc.

Iberia Wines and Spirits

Jonathan Edwards Winery

Slocum & Sons

T. Edward Wines

Winam Wines

Winebow

Worldwide Wines

Westford Hill Distillers

Onyx Spirits Company

Rogo Distributing

Sonoma Cutrer

Pernod Ricard USA

Taste of the Nation Hartford 2012 photos:

Share Our Strength's Taste of the Nation is a volunteer driven program.

Through the generous support, and hard work of volunteers the program has generated $76 million dollars to help ensure no kid grows up hungry.

PLEASE CONTACT US REGARDING EVENT DETAILS, PR/MEDIA, RESTAURANT PARTICIPATION, VOLUNTEERING OR DONATING AN AUCTION ITEM. THANK YOU!

EVENT CO-CHAIRS

  • Billy Grant
    Restaurant Bricco, Bricco Trattoria & Grants Restaurant
    billy@billygrant.com
  • Angela Pitrone
    Deloitte
    apitrone@deloitte.com

EVENT HOST

  • Darren McKenty
    Marque Events & Catering at 960 Main
    dmckenty@marquee-ct.com

BEVERAGE CHAIR

  • Dave Leon
    Super Cellar
    supercellar@snet.net

FINANCE CHAIR

  • Mark English
    J.H. Cohn LLP
    menglish@JHcohn.com

MARKETING CHAIR

  • Suzette Roberts
    Cox Communications
    suzette.roberts@cox.com
  • Gladys Rivera
    CT Clean Energy Fund
    gladys.rivera@ctcleanenergy.com

RESTAURANT CHAIR

  • Sarah Maloney
    Restaurant Bricco, Bricco Trattoria & Grants Restaurant
    sarah@billygrant.com

SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

  • Heather Solomon
    Solomon & Associates Event Management
    hsolomon@saeventsonline.com

SPONSORSHIP CHAIR & PAST CO-CHAIR

  • Mary Clare Mooney
    Hartford Despatch Moving & Storage
    mcmooney@hartforddespatch.com

SPONSORSHIP CHAIR

  • Dan Batchelder
    Freshpoint Connecticut
    daniel.batchelder@freshopint.com

AUCTION CO-CHAIRS

  • Catherine Ematrudo
    cematrudo@roadrunner.com
  • Rose Swiatkiewicz
    J.H. Cohn LLP
    rswiatkiewicz@jhcohn.com

TICKET CHAIR

  • Gail Gillman Elansky
    Hartford Magazine
    ggelansky@gmail.com

VIP CHAIR

  • Karen Bowers
    The Hartford Club
    kbowers@hartfordclub.com

VOLUNTEER CHAIR

  • Dawn Crayco
    End Hunger CT!
    dcrayco@endhungerct.com

2013 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

  • Ramon Alvero
    Solomon & Associate Event Management
    ralvero@saeventsonline.com
  • Erin Anselmo
    BCD Travel onsite at Pfizer
    erin.anselmo@pfizer.com
  • Tina Fox Dugdale
    UCONN College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
    tfdrn@aol.com
  • Julie Francini
    Bricco's
    jifrancini@yahoo.com
  • Famecia Ward
    famecia.ward@gmail.com
  • Dan Batchelder
    FreshPoint Connecticut
    daniel.batchelder@freshpoint.com

 

SHARE OUT STRENGTH FIELD DIRECTOR

  • Emily Ryan
    eryan@strength.org

 

2013 Taste of the Nation Hartford Local Sponsors:

 

 

 

  

   
    
    

San Pellegrino

 

 

National Presenting Sponsor

National Sponsors

This Event Sponsored By

Join Us on Facebook Share our strength

© 2013 Share Our Strength

1030 15th Street, NW, Suite 1100 W
Washington DC 20005

Educational Content