Culinary Events > Taste of the Nation

Hartford Taste of the Nation

October 02, 2014

VIP Admission : $150
6:00pm - 9:00pm

General Admission : $85
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Marquee Events and Catering featuring the Gershon Fox Ballroom

960 Main Street
Hartford, Connecticut

Stay Tuned for information on Hartford's Taste of the Nation 2015!

 

Taste of the Nation® for No Kid Hungry is the nation’s premier culinary benefit dedicated to making sure no kid in America grows up hungry. Each spring and summer, the nation's hottest chefs and mixologists donate their time, talent and passion at nearly 40 Taste of the Nation events across the United States and Canada, with one goal in mind: to raise the critical funds needed to end childhood hunger in America. Since 1988, Taste of the Nation has raised more than $86 million.

Click here for information on 2014 sponsorship opportunities. 

 

2014 Participating Restuarants:

Artisan Made-Northeast LLC

Backstage Eat. Drink. Live

Barcelona Wine Bar & Restaurant/Bar Taco

Black Bamboo

Black Hog Brewing Co.

Bocca Rossa

Bridgewater Chocolate

Cafemantic

Carbone's Ristorante

City Fare Catering

City Steam Brewery Cafe

Corey's Catsup & Mustard

Costa Del Sol

Community Table

Cuvee

David Alan Catering

Delamar Hotels

Dish Bar & Grill 

Esca Restaurant & Wine Bar

Feng Asian Bistro 

Firebox

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar

FreshPoint

Frosted Couture Cupcakes 

Grants/Restaurant Bricco/BriccoTrattoria

Infinity Music Hall & Bistro 

Joey Garlic's

Krust Pizza Bourbon Bar

La Tavola Ristorante

The Lyme Grill 

Marquee Events & Catering 

Max Restaurant Group 

McLadden's Irish Publick House

The Mill at 2t

Millwright's Tavern 

Mozzicato de Pasquale Bakery & Pastry Shop

ON20

Oyster Club

Parallel Post Restaurant at The Tumbull Marriott

Peppercorns Grill 

Piccolo Arancio

Plan B Burger Bar/Tisane 

Popover Cafe & Bakery 

Powder Ridge

Rizzuto's Restaurant & Bar

Salute

San Pellegrino

The Hartford Club

The Hartford Restaurant Group

Treva/Avert Brasserie

2014 Beverage Participants

Main Level

Allan S. Goodman Inc.

Brescome Barton Inc.

Brown Foreman

Connecticut Distributors Inc.

CT Drinks.com

giv COFFEE

Hartley & Parker, Ltd., Inc.

M&R Liquors - Bordeaux France

M&R Liquors - Burgundy France

M&R Liquors - California

M&R Liquors - Italy 

M&R Liquors - Piedmont Italy 

M&R Liquors - Rhone Valley France 

M&R Liquors - South Africa 

M&R Liquors - Spain

M&R Liquors - Sparkling

New England Wine & Spirits 

Onyx & RIPE Bar Juices 

San Pellegrino

Westford Hill Distillery 

Winebow

Worldwide 

 

Mezzanine Beer Garden

Black Hog Brewing Company 

Broad Brook Brewing Company 

Charter Oak Brewing Company 

City Steam Brewery

Craft Beer Co.

Half Full Brewery

Harpoon Brewery

Jack's Abby Brewing

Northeast Beverage Company 

Olde Burnside Brewing Company 

Samuel Adams Brewing Company 

Sixpoint Brewing

Thomas Hooker Brewing Company 

Two Roads Brewing Company 

The 2014 event featured one of a kind culinary experiences & other amazing items including...

  • Dinner for 6 at Billy Grant's home kitchen in West Hartford plus artisan welcome cocktails for you and your guests 
  • 4 tickets to Boston Bruins vs. NY Islanders game on Thursday, October 31, 2014
  • Autographed Tom Brady Football 
  • David Allen Catering for 8 in their tasting room by the Executive Chef, includes wine & liquor 
  • Bear's Smokehouse BBQ catering for 10 people including choice of 2 meats, 2 sides and dessert
  • Six course Tasting Menu at Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern for 8 guests 
  • 2 night weekend stay at teh Waldorf Astoria in NYC

...and so much more!

Taste of the Nation Hartford photos:

 

Taste of the Nation for No Kid Hungry is a volunteer driven program.

Through the generous support, and hard work of volunteers the program has generated $86 million dollars to help ensure no kid grows up hungry.

PLEASE CONTACT US REGARDING EVENT DETAILS, PR/MEDIA, RESTAURANT PARTICIPATION, VOLUNTEERING OR DONATING AN AUCTION ITEM. THANK YOU!

EVENT CO-CHAIRS

  • Tyler Anderson
    Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern
    tyler@millwrightsrestaurant.com
  • Angela Pitrone
    Deloitte
    apitrone@deloitte.com
  • Billy Grant
    Restaurant Bricco & Grants 
    billy@billygrant.com 

 

EVENT HOST

  • Lauren Carrano
    Marque Events & Catering at 960 Main
    lcarrano@marquee-ct.com 

 

BEVERAGE CHAIRS

  • Gary Rounseville
    M&R Liquors
    gary@mandrliquors.com
  • Jessica Rounseville
    M&R Liquors
    jessica@mandrliquors.com

 

MARKETING CHAIR

  • Gladys Rivera
    CT Clean Energy Fund
    gladys.rivera@ctcleanenergy.com

 

RESTAURANT CHAIR

  • AJ Aurrichio 
    Millwright's Restaurant & Tavern 
    aj@millwrightsrestaurant.com 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

  • Heather Solomon
    Solomon & Associates Event Management
    hsolomon@saeventmgmt.com 

 

SPONSORSHIP CHAIR & PAST CO-CHAIR

  • Mary Clare Mooney
    Hartford Despatch Moving & Storage
    mary.mooney@comcast.net

 

AUCTION CO-CHAIRS

  • Catherine Ematrudo
    catherineematrudo@gmail.com 
  • Rose Swiatkiewicz
    CohnReznick
    rswiatkiewicz@jhcohn.com

 

TICKET CHAIR

  • Gail Gillman Elansky
    Hartford Magazine
    ggelansky@gmail.com

 

VIP CHAIR

  • Karen Bowers
    The Hartford Club
    kbowers@hartfordclub.com

 

VOLUNTEER CHAIR

  • Dawn Crayco
    End Hunger CT!
    dcrayco@endhungerct.org

 

2014 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

  • Ramon Alvero
    Solomon & Associate Event Management
    ralvero@saeventsonline.com
  • Erin Anselmo
    BCD Travel onsite at Pfizer
    erin.anselmo@pfizer.com
  • Tina Fox Dugdale
    UCONN College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
    tfdrn@aol.com
  • Lori Brandon
    Connecticut Multispecialty Group 
    lorilee824@hotmail.com 
  • Jeanette Dardenne
    jet4silk@yahoo.com
  • Heather Partridge
    hpartridge@sbcglobal.net 
  • Kat Iacobucci
    CT Media & The Advocate
    kiaobucci@newmassmedia.com
  • Brigitte Soucy
    Pair Design
    briesoucy@ymail.com

 

SHARE OUT STRENGTH 

  • Emily Ryan, Field Director 
    eryan@strength.org
  • Erica Austin, Coordinator 
    eaustin@strength.org

 

Thank you to Hartford's Taste of the Nation 2014 Local Sponsors:

 

 

 

   
   
   
   

   

 

If you would like to learn more about 2014 sposorship opportunities please click here.

 

Click here to learn more about sponsorship opportunities at Hartford's Taste of the Nation.

National Presenting Sponsors

Media Sponsor

This Event Sponsored By

Join Us on Facebook Share our strength

© 2014 Share Our Strength

1030 15th Street, NW, Suite 1100 W
Washington DC 20005

Educational Content